State of Survival – State 258 Guides

So… yeah. I’m addicted to SoS. Been spending on it recently, lol.

Brief introduction. My in-game name is Eleven, and I’m from the alliance [FZ1] FaZe. I’m an R4 in my alliance… by chance. FaZe’s old leader (R5), AvaTaR-_ bases the member rankings on the BP of the player. I happened to be slightly addicted to the game, being online almost the whole day, and I knew how to play “smart”, so my BP is higher than my other alliancemates (as an f2p! I started spending after lol)… and I became R4. Things happened, and now I’m loyal as fck to FaZe (which I may or may not regret 👀), working as some sort of secretary, like I would to my orgs #BSOrg (yeah, this hashtag won’t make sense unless you’re from my uni lol)

I made a bunch of guides for my alliancemates, posting it on Discord. But… Discord isn’t that good for this kind of posts because you can’t edit the photos and the photo positions are not adjustable, yada-yada-yada.

Here’s the list of guides to post/posted (posted guides have sublinks in [language]**). Some of these aren’t really guides, lol. And yes, it’s a bit too late (it’s been 2 months since the state was born) to post this, but I figured some might find it useful – or perhaps new players from another state will find it useful as well.

  • General Guides
    • Gathering
    • Troops
    • Materials
    • BP Guide [EN]
  • Alliance Events
    • Alliance Throwdown [Cancelled]
    • Alliance Showdown [EN]
    • Fortress Fight [Cancelled]
    • Analysis Centers [EN]
    • Infected Horde [Cancelled]
    • Influencer Trap [Cancelled]
  • Solo Events [Cancelled]
    • Survival of the Fittest
    • Festival Events
    • Classic Events

We’re not always winning alliance events. Kinda feels weird making a guide knowing that. And my BP ain’t that high relative to the state, lol, I’m a hypocrite🤡 I’m nearly quitting the game though (okay, not really, just inactive) so I’m just going to waste my time doing this before disappearing.

If you find any mistake in the guides, want to add something, want to ask for a guide, have a question about the guide, or find the guides messy (and want to recommend how to fix it), feel free to comment here or PM me on Discord – you should be able to find me on SoS discord and state discord 😉


Edit (July 2022): I’ll add a guide about the returnee event or changing states (which has a bug right now, which auto-completes some of the tasks despite not actually doing it XD) because I haven’t found one yet. I’ll also try my best to do the other guides despite the fact that I’ve already quit the game.

Edit (Aug 2022): I forgot to mention that I’ve quit the game on June 2022, so idk how updated my info is. I’m currently working on some of the guides rn actually – those that didn’t fit the game review lmao. I’m probably going to add and remove some of the planned guides I have listed here.

Edit (Oct 2022):
About the [Cancelled] guides:
(1) For SotF and related events, they should be easy enough and I’m not really updated with each stage anymore. The initial plan for the guide was simply to list down the point system and to show the minimum materials you need to spend.
(2) Same for Alliance Throwdown. I used to have a record of how much points each challenge gives, but at some point (when it got updated), I got lazy to record it 😅 So yeah, I don’t have the updated point system anymore.
(3) PvP fights (Fortress Fight, Capital Clash, Azurtane Heist, and other related events) are ever-changing in terms of heroes (it’s pretty much… just use the new heroes). Troops for rally-fillers are still the same though 60:20:20 or 60:10:30 (Infantry:Riders:Hunters) or a similar variation. Just have more infantry.
(4) I simply find Infected Horde and Influencer Trap boring at this point and refuse to make a guide. Infected Horde is just sit down, reinforce others if you have extra troops. Influencer Trap is just start a rally and join others’ rallies.
(5) **I won’t add more languages. I already quit the game and not too invested in it to translate it. Sorry 😅 I could add a Spanish guide since I’m partially fluent in Spanish (as a Filipino, it’s easy to learn). But yeah, I’ll only add it if requested (which I high-key doubt).
As for the other guides, I’m still debating whether or not to do them.

Leave a comment