State of Survival (SoS) – [S258] Alliance Centers (and Tower Building) Guide [EN]

[EN] | [Other languages – to add]

Date of posting: September 2022

Last updated: September 2022

Note: I specifically wrote S258 because I’m from State 258, and I’m not sure if other states have the same system as ours.

This isn’t exactly a guide on Alliance Centers per se, but I don’t know how to call it otherwise. I also won’t put a table of contents either since this will be short.

1. What are Alliance Centers?

Alliance Centers are buildings throughout the state map which give buffs.

There are 7 different types of Alliance Centers, as well as 4 different levels:

  • Production
  • Gathering
  • Research
  • Construction
  • Weapons (Troop Attack)
  • Armor (Troop Defense)
  • Battle (Training Speed)
  • Vehicle (March Speed)

I won’t be explaining the rates of the buffs since you can view it if you view the center.

2. How to occupy Alliance Centers?/How to get the benefits?

You need to have at least one tower connected to the Alliance Center, afterwards you just need to occupy it for a specific number of minutes (I think it’s 30 minutes?), then it’s yours. Yay!

An important note is that multiple alliances can fight for the same Alliance Center (the fight is similar to Fortress Fight, except with the bonus of buffs instead of item rewards (though there are rewards for the first occupancy)). The Alliance Center opens every few days, so be sure to either check it once in a while if another alliance connected to the center is trying to steal your center.

Tip: if you have enough towers, cover the whole center with towers, so noone can steal your center without notice – if others try to steal your tower, they need to destroy your towers first and you’ll be notified by that… Or, if you like fighting, sure, go ahead and not cover the center xD

3. Alliance Center Map

Alliance Centers map

Yeah, the whole point of the “guide” is for the alliance centers map. I don’t know if the maps for all the states are the same, but if it is, feel free to check the map and plan where to put towers efficiently. Just comment if you need a better view of the map (like if you only want to see the level 4 ones), I might upload the .xcf file here (I’m using GIMP; I can export it to .psd though).

Tip: Use your Plains HQ for the higher level centers then the Wasteland HQ for the lower level centers. Or you can also just leave the lower level centers for the weaker alliances.

PS: The photo looks off because I took multiple pics and just made a collage, lmao (just look at the gap in the map lol, I missed taking a pic of that part and didn’t bother to fix it xD) – and the time to do so took enough time for the game to change between day and night (which is a few minutes to an hour, I think? I didn’t really bother to know tbh).


And that’s it! Just short, right? I’ll leave it up to the players (specifically the R5 and R4s) to plan out how to make the most out of your towers.

Heads up that the lag is very annoying and it takes about 2-3 minutes (I think, or it just feels that way) every single time a tower is built or demolished, since the game recomputes if all the alliance towers are still interconnected – talk about bad algorithm. So, setting up your territory will take forever. And! It’ll hurt badly during tower fights (damn lag while fighting). (Oh, but I’m not sure if the lag has been fixed though)

2 thoughts on “State of Survival (SoS) – [S258] Alliance Centers (and Tower Building) Guide [EN]

  1. A little trivia that I didn’t include in the post:
    I actually checked each and every one of the centers, not just to check what type of alliance center it is, but to know which alliance owned the centers. (Ofc, I didn’t include the names for confidentiality purposes + it’s outdated anyway due to the state merge).

    I took/made the photo to plan out which centers to take, and had multiple plans (3 or 4 iirc) as to which set of centers to take, and had my co-leaders to decide which was the best option. Well, we ended up choosing the option to simply take the ones owned by dead alliances, so we can avoid fights and drama, and because dead alliances are just wasting the centers anyway.

    Like

Leave a comment