Back from hiatus and future plans

A little TMI I don’t mind sharing, but I’ve been on a hiatus due to school… specifically thesis. It’s a long story, but sometime around January I brokedown due to thesis and decided to scrap it and redo everything all over again with a different topic. Man, university is hard. Being a normal person in a top university is hard. Having depression on top of everything makes it even harder. Maaaaan, I just want to graduate, why all the hassle?

Can’t Sunday graduation day come faster?

So, I’m still busy (of course, because I have to start from scratch), but I’m planning to revive this blog and make another post series as well as maybe another game guide.

For now, I’m planning to return on May, and post every Friday. My main problem is that I don’t know what content I can cover, so yeah. That’s actually part of the reason I went into a hiatus. For now, I can think of 6 posts, all of them are just to cover what I missed to cover before (the art challenges post and the Game On! posts).

As much as I want to continue the Game On! posts, I can only post 2 more as that’s the last of my projects. I haven’t made a new game since, and will have no time (for now) to make another game. Though I’m planning to make another one with my friends (except they’re also busy so we never get to actually do it).

I’m thinking of starting a new post series with no official title yet (I hope I give it justice) about my journey as I study competitive programming, though that will be tough because I know I don’t have the dedication for it, though I’m also thinking the post series might give me that push to be dedicated to it.

I’ll also be officially compiling my art challenges post as I’m going to add another series of posts (since I started another one this year, which I also took a hiatus from this March). I hope I’ll be able to continue having art challenges here and there and actually improve from it.

I also want to make posts about the games I play, although I’m not a meta player or a pro player or anything so I don’t know what I can cover. I’ll think about it when the time comes. I have 2 weeks to think about what content I’ll make for this blog, lol.

That’s it. Just a random post to indicate that I’m still alive and kicking.

Leave a comment